Home » Random » “Imagination is more important than knowledge”

“Imagination is more important than knowledge”

The smart Albert Einstein once said:  “Imagination is more important than knowledge…”

How do I know this? ‘Cause I googled “Awesome quotes”. Yeah, I’m that lame. Even though I consider myself as a writer (a horrible and slow one, yes, but still a writer) I like to search up some quotes for inspiration or to memorize them and make myself look smart in front of my friends.

“Most people are other people. Their thoughts are someone else’s opinions, their lives a mimicry, their passions a quotation.” – Oscar Wilde.

 

Another one! They were even on the same page. Yes, these days it’s so easy to hit Ctrl+C and then Ctrl+V, heck I’ve done it. But that was before I discovered the pride in reading something that I wrote. I don’t really feel that pride much these days. Oh, I’ve got plenty ideas and I’m always writing something, but the current book I’m writing only has 1 chapter and I started writing it a year ago. The idea came to me 3 years ago!! So I’m slow. But when I’m in the zone I can write for hours, days only pausing to eat or pee. This blog post thingy, isn’t like the stories I write, so don’t be scared if I post some. Have you noticed how I keep changing subjects? Like now? I started of writing about Imagination and I had everything planned out. Then I wanted the Wilde quote in here as well, and then things just got kind off fucked up afterwards. I’ve completely forgotten what this post was to be about. Maybe that’s why I have 6 stories unfinished on my computer. My attention span is the same as a 9 year olds. Freaking great. I was supposed to be all funny and smart here, and now I’m writing about my failure.

 

Whatevs. Love me or hate me, I don’t care… But please don’t hate me. I am very emotional, and I might cry if you hate me.

 

  • Mie.
Leave a Reply

