Home » Stuff about stories » Why I love writing

Why I love writing

A lot of people has asked me why I write so much, and what makes me like it.

Well, I look at it this way: If I didn’t write, I would probably live with all of the crazies. I’m the quiet girl. Except on paper. I have so many thoughts in my head, and if I didn’t turn them into a plot, I’m not sure what would happen, but I so do not wanna find out. I am not really socially awkward, I know how to make conversation, I would just rather not. Writing is how I express myself. Even though most of my stories had nothing to do with myself, I get to clear my mind. It’s not even the things that I write that mean so much to me, even though I am very passionate about it. It’s the sound of the keyboard clicking, to watch lead on paper, the feeling writer with a pen and just the absolute freedom.

I am me, writing about people who aren’t me. I may want to be like them or maybe I am disgusted by them. But I am creating them. They are mine.

I’ve always had a wild imagination. Always making up stories. My parents called it lying. But the feeling was so big. I am not a pathological liar, no. And it wasn’t until I started school and my teacher told us to go home make up a story I found my soul mate. I wasn’t smart or got good grades, and I hated that kid that always had to remind the teacher about homework. But I became that person, who begged for an essay to write. A novel, anything! It wasn’t always A+ material that I wrote, but boy did I feel good whilst I was writing. I have no aspirations to become a famous writer, I just hope that in my future there will be time for me to just sit down and pour my thoughts out. “You know there are therapists out there who can help with these thoughts, right?”. Thanks Dad. If I thought something was wrong with me, wich I don’t I would see a therapist, no worries. But it’s the actual writing that does it for me.

I love writing. I love the peace it brings. I love how clear my mind feels after. I love the way all of the thoughts are yelling and pushing, trying to get out of my head and onto paper. I love creating people, care about them, write their future, past and memories.

I love me when I write.

– Mie.

Leave a Reply

